aseboneuro.blogg.se

Picoreplayer screen jivelite
Picoreplayer screen jivelite




  1. #Picoreplayer screen jivelite how to#
  2. #Picoreplayer screen jivelite update#
  3. #Picoreplayer screen jivelite pro#

This topic was modified 4 years, 9 months ago by StigN.

#Picoreplayer screen jivelite pro#

Hifi Berry Digi/Digi+ (again, no specific Digi+ Pro option) Raspberry Settings – detected Raspberry PI 3 Status: Jivelite is running with processID 1246 Soundcard: sysdefault – snd_rpi_hifiberry_digi … Status: Squeezelite is running with processID 870 Your installed HiFiBerry Card: Hifi Berry Digi/Digi+ (there’s no specific Digi+ Pro option) But of course, didn’t think about that until afterwards… I should of course have taken a backup of the SDcard before I started. But now that it doesn’t work, an annoying doubt sneaks into my mind.

#Picoreplayer screen jivelite update#

I don’t THINK I did much more than run an update on various components. But slowly realizing that pretty much everything was already prepared in the microSD I got in the bundle. Looking at the instructions I thought I should do a lot of configuration, and starting to touch a lot of things after booting up on the included microSD. Next to the Max2Play software configuration. But I don’t know if there’s suppose to be? When the device is turned on I see light from a little diode on the raspberry, but no light anywhere on the soundcard. In the end we soldered the cables to the soundcard’s pin header P3 as shown on photo. We were not able to find a more specific guide for the HiFiBerry Digi+ Pro soundcard and was unsure which pins we were intended to use when connecting power between soundcard and display.

#Picoreplayer screen jivelite how to#

We looked at the instructions on when putting it together, however this shows how to set it up with a HiFiBerry DAC+. We had some problems finding out where to connect the power cables between soundcard and the touch display. The first problem is that I’m unsure if it is a configuration-problem or if we have put it together in a wrong way. I simply wanted one more SBTouch(-like) player for my setup:-) But hope I will be able to get it to work anyway. I have never done a Raspberry project before, I am not familiar with electronics (got a friend to put it together and do the soldering), and actually not a very experienced with Linux either. So it seems the device is aware it’s not really playing anything. When looking at the device’s screen it also first looks like it starts playing (it shows track metadata, albumart and playbutton changes to a pause-button), however the progress bar doesn’t move on the device, and I get no signal to my DAC/AMP (have tried both optical and RCA). So seen from LMS it looks like the device is playing. The progress-bar moves along looking like the device is playing. Seen from LMS‘ browser interface everything looks right. But when I try to play something (local or radio), it’s getting a bit weird. I can connect to my LMS server, browse my music collection and also browse in for example Spotify. But it won’t play.Įverything looks right when I start up the device. I am trying to get the Max2Play „squeezebox touch bundle“ with Digi+ Pro soundcard to work.






Picoreplayer screen jivelite